POLST – California resources


For a how to article:  http://kindethics.com/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=209

For the POLST form, brochures for your patients or staff or for more information go to FinalChoices.org

Local Community Resources Below

Alameda

Sharon Jeans, LCSW

Eden Medical Center

(510) 728-1610

jeanss@sutterhealth.org

Bakersfield

Christopher Meyers, PhD

Greater Bakersfield Better Care Coalition

(661) 654-3149

cmeyers@csub.edu

Humboldt

Linda D’Agati

Humboldt Independent Practice Association

(707) 443-4563

ldagati@hdnfmc.com

Los Angeles (West Los Angeles)

Paul Schneider, MD, FACP

Southern California Bioethics Committee Consortium

(310) 268-3016

Paul.Schneider@va.gov

Mendocino

Mark Apfel, MD

Anderson Valley Health Center

(707) 895-3477

mapfel@avhc.org

Monterey

Vicki Nelson

Compassionate Care Alliance

(831) 655-9506

vcnelson@earthlink.net

Napa

Kathleen Timm, RN, MS, CNS

Queen of the Valley Medical Center

(707) 251-1847

Kami.Timm@stjoe.org

Orange

Jo Ann Cosenza, RN

Monarch Healthcare

(949) 923-3216


Riverside

Tarek Mahdi, MD

Inland Empire Palliative Care Coalition

(951) 686-3342

drmahdi@famdoc.org


San Bernardino

Gina Mohr, MD

Inland Empire Palliative Care Coalition

(951) 686-3342

gmohr@llu.edu

San Diego

Lynette Cederquist, MD

San Diego County Medical Society

(858) 657-8371

lcederquist@ucsd.edu

San Fernando Valley

Joni Novosel

Valley Care Community Consortium

(818) 947-4040

jnovosel@dhs.lacounty.gov

Santa Clara

Steven Lai, MD

Santa Clara Valley Medical Center

408-885-3116

steve.lai@hhs.co.santa-clara.ca.us

Santa Cruz

Ann Pomper, Julie Boudreau

Hospice of Santa Cruz

(831) 430-3000

apomper@hospicesantacruz.org

Sonoma

Susan Keller, MA, MLIS

Community Network for Appropriate Technologies

(707) 539-2364

network@pacific.net

Yolo

Joanne Hatchett, MSN, FNP

Woodland Health Care

(530) 304-9458

JHatchett@chw.edu